The ROPSSA Board of Trustees

The Social Security Board of Trustees is tasked with the management of the Social Security Trust Funds. The Board has full power to manage the investments of the Trust Funds “as in its considered judgment seems most appropriate to the requirements and objectives of the system”.

The Social Security Administration has five Board Members who are appointed by the President of the Republic of Palau, with the advice and consent of the Senate.

The five Board Members select and appoint a Social Security Administrator who, in turn, is charged with the general administration of the Social Security Administration. The Social Security Administrator serving also as an ex officio Board Member.

Johana Ngiruchelbad
Francis E. Meyar
Vice Chairman
Evalista N. Kyota
Hefflin Bai
Umerang Imetengel
Administrator Ulai Teltull